Saturn TV Awards

Saturn Awards are presented annually by The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Films to honour the best works in science fiction, fantasy and horror in film, television and home video. The Academy is a US based non-profit organisation and awards are voted on by members of the Academy.

Winners for this and the Saturn Film Awards tend to be American – possibly because members of the Academy are predominantly American, though more likely because most SF, Fantasy and Horror is produced in America.

Not sure how or why CSI: Crime Scene Investigation ended up a winner in 2003.

Network TV seriesSyndicated/cable TV series
2017The FlashThe Orville
2014HannibalThe Walking Dead
2013Hannibal/RevolutionThe Walking Dead
2012RevolutionThe Walking Dead
2011FringeBreaking Bad
2010FringeBreaking Bad
2009LostBreaking Bad
2008LostBattlestar Gallactica
2006HeroesBattlestar Galactica
2005LostBattlestar Galactica
2004LostStargate SG-1G
2003Angel & CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (tie)Stargate SG-1
2001Buffy the Vampire SlayerFarscape
2000Buffy the Vampire SlayerFarscape
1999Now and AgainStargate SG-1
1998The X-FilesBabylon 5
1997Buffy the Vampire SlayerThe Outer Limits
1996The X-FilesThe Outer Limits
1995The Outer Limits N/A
1994The X-Files N/A
1993Lois and Clark: The Adventures of Superman N/A
1992The Simpsons N/A
1991Dark Shadows N/A
1990Star Trek: The Next Generation N/A
1989Star Trek: The Next Generation N/A
1988Star Trek: The Next Generation N/A